Performing a security wipe (also referred to as a factory reset) permanently disconnects the Nymi Band from the profile set up with the Nymi Band app. All biometric and fitness data, authentication codes, and connections to Nymi-Enabled Applications are erased. In order to set up a new profile following a security wipe, both the Nymi Band and the app must be wiped.
If it is required, we recommend performing a security wipe on the Nymi Band and the app at the same time. Do this by going to the Settings section of the Nymi Band app, with the Nymi Band nearby and authenticated, and tapping "Security Wipe".
To wipe the app alone, on iOS you can find "Security Wipe" in either the Settings or Help section at any time. On Android, tap the "Need Help?" button that appears when the app cannot find the band, select "I Lost My Nymi Band", and it will lead you to wipe the app.
To wipe the Nymi Band without the app, attach the Nymi Band to the charger and a power source. The reset button is located on the charger in the hole with the blue light. Using a pin, hold down the reset button for 5-6 seconds until the Nymi Band's middle light flashes. The light will flash for about 30 seconds, after which the Nymi Band is wiped.