Deleting User Data

The Delete User Data process clears personal information, such as the fingerprint template and credentials, from the Nymi Band that is currently enrolled to a user. This process also clears the lockout during a failed authentication lockout.

Before you can re-enroll a Nymi Band, you must perform the delete user data operation.
  1. Remove the Nymi Band from the wrist of the user, and then attach the Nymi Band to a charger.
  2. On the Nymi Band, hold the bottom button. The Delete User Data message displays on the screen, as shown in the following figure.
    Note: The Nymi Band does not vibrate if the Haptic Feedback on Nymi Bands is not enabled for the user or active group policy.
    Figure 1. Delete User Data
  3. Continue to hold the bottom button until the Nymi Band vibrates quickly twice and the USER DATA DELETED message displays on the screen (after about 10 seconds), as show in the following figure.
    Figure 2. User Data Deleted
Biometric authentication does not work for the user after you perform a delete user data operation. To use the Nymi Band again, the user must enroll the Nymi Band by using the Nymi Band Application.
Note: If you delete the user data on a Nymi Band and attempt to re-enroll it, you will see the following message,
A Nymi Band has been assigned to (user name), however it cannot be found.
To proceed, you need to delete the Nymi Band association with the user in the NES Administrator Console.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.